More From Region


Via Dolorosa

The Via Dolorosa, the road Jesus walked from the place of Pontius Pilate’s sentencing to Golgotha, means “way of sorrows.”. Christian visitors are sometimes startled to realize the market atmosphere through which they walk is what Jesus would have seen that Friday. Christians have been walking these same 14 stations for at least 1,000 years. The first and the last are the most famous: the Praetorium, Jesus took up the cross (Mark 15:15), with its ancient flagstones, and the venerable Church of the Holy Sephulcre, the site of the crucifixion and the empty tomb. But each station has its story, in a setting that despite – or because – of its present-day atmosphere, imparts an authentic sense of Jerusalem as Jesus experienced the city in those last hours

Tel: +972-(0)
Fax: N\A
Email: N\A
WebSite: N\A

Categories: Archaeology and History , Holy Places

Additional Properties:  N\A




 Events In Area